Taking a look at how Arkansas Law views the penalties of drug possession one would realize the consequences of less than four ounces all the way up to hundreds of pounds. Understanding the difference of schedule drugs and consciousness.
Possession Of A Schedule III CDS Penalties
They have medical uses, a lower level of potential of abuse than schedule I or II. Abuse typically results in moderate to low physical dependence, but high psychological dependence
Class B Felony: 200 grams or more, but less than 400 grams of a schedule III CDS
Class C Felony: 28 grams or more, but less than 200 grams
Class D Felony: Two grams or more, but less than 28 grams of a schedule III CD
Class A Misdemeanor: Fewer than two grams
Possession Of A Schedule VI CDS
A high potential for abuse, have no accepted medical uses, and high levels of physical and psychological dependence in the event of abuse are what happens with Schedule VI CDS. Although, marijuana is classified as a schedule VI CDS.
Class B Felony: 25 pounds or more, but less than 100 pounds of a schedule VI CDS
Class C Felony: Ten pounds or more, but less than 25 pounds
Class D Felony: Four ounces or more, but less than 10 pounds of a schedule VI CDS
Class A Misdemeanor: Fewer than four ounces is Class A misdemeanor.
How Bad Could My Consequences Be When I’m Charged?
Here are Arkansas Laws breakdown of charges:
Class A Felonies: Six to 30 years in prison and a maximum fine of $15,000
Class B Felonies: Five to 20 years in prison and a maximum fine of $15,000
Class C Felonies: Anywhere from three to 10 years in prison and a maximum fine of $10,000
Class D Felonies: Six years max in prison and a maximum penalty of $10,000
Class A Misdemeanors: Up to one year in jail and a maximum fine of $2,500
It’s essential to consider speaking with an attorney that is familiar with the drug-related offense.